Johannes Hirschmann

Johannes Hirschmann started following me via twitter recently. After a few clicks, beeps, and boops, I came to his site and began playing his sampled his pieces right away. He has two albums out they are both available on Apple Music, SONGS FOR JANE and FOR M. IN CANADA.

Screen Shot 2017-05-05 at 11.14.01 PM.png

His piece called, For You, on SONGS FOR JANE, fits right in with the rest of my playlist. The notes remind me of butterflies fluttering about. It’s very pretty, frilling with trills going from one note to the next on that beautiful grand staff. End of the Day piece begins with a much slower tempo than the others. It’s more of a contemplative tone like I’m sitting in a chair swing on a white washed front porch, swinging back in forth, staring at the orange and magenta colors dancing across the sky. While I’m sipping on my sinful beverage, I’m checking off things to do on my buckets and/or life goals.

Screen Shot 2017-05-05 at 11.17.17 PM

FOR M. IN CANADA album is Hirschmann’s most recent album released in 2015.  As I’m writing this post, I’m listening to For M. in Canada, Pt 1. the runs in this piece are lovely. I love runs on piano, clarinet, flute, or violin etc. I love runs. They sound so romantic! I love playing them on my clarinet, yet they sound sexier on a violin if and when done correctly.

It’d be interesting to know which one is his favorite song from this album and the other. Hirschmann returned to the piano bench, according to his site, after a 2 year hiatus, and I’m very intrigued as what he’s composing next.

Be sure to check him out!

Website: http://www.johanneshirschmann.com

Twitter: 

 

Leave a Reply

