Jim Brickman

ūüé∂¬†And as far as I can see you were always meant to be my destinyūüé∂

The first time I heard of Jim Brickman was in 1999 as a teenager on Delilah. She played, and still will play, Destiny. I love this song, and I love singing it! When I started back writing, Pandora would throw in some Brickman every once in awhile. It was perfect!   This musical muse of meaningful piano notes crooning in the background while typing away helped, and still helps, keep my mind focus on writing, revising, editing, and writing some more.

Brickman released¬†two new albums this year so far, LOVE¬≤. There is a live version of Brickman singing a beautiful version¬†Screen Shot 2017-04-27 at 8.24.59 AM.pngof¬†Valentine.¬†Yet, my favorite would be¬†We’re All Alone. There aren’t any lyrics (if there are then let me know), and¬†if you listen closely you can hear the lyrics. He captures all that passion, emotion, and whimsical feel goodness and translates it with black and white keys.

His latest¬†album,¬†BELIEVE, I just recently discovered on iTunes. If there is a song with the same title as the¬†album always listen to that song first, no matter what number it is on the album. I think it goes without saying, so listen to Believe first. It’s sounds a bit winter-y¬†to me with a hint of new spring. I would say ¬†that smell after the first rain in the spring refresh, you know the one that makes you think, I feel like the Earth is clean.

Screen Shot 2017-04-27 at 8.16.26 AM.png

I finished listening to¬†In the Quiet Hours and the title is ¬†perfect for quite hours. It’s soft enough to just let play in the background and it just blends evenly into whatever you’re engrossed with at the time. It’s memorable and just somehow perfect if you’re reading or writing.

There’s no way you haven’t heard of Jim Brickman, and if you haven’t listen to these albums.

Website: https://www.jimbrickman.com

Twitter: @JimBrickman

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/jimbrickman

(Disclaimer: Destiny of an Azurine was not based off of Jim Brickman’s song Destiny.)

Leave a Reply

